ADMINISTRATION – PERSONNEL

 
 
 

MUSEUM

 
 
 
 
 
 

ADMINISTRATION – PERSONNEL

The National Museum of Contemporary Art Athens (EMST) was founded in 1997 by Law 2557 (article 2). It is a Legal Body of Private Law, of non – profit character, supervised and financed by the Ministry of Culture and Sports.

The nine member Board of Administration and the Director are appointed by the Minister of Culture and Sports.

Among its basic aims are: the creation of collections of works of contemporary Hellenic and international art, the promotion and presentation of advanced and experimental artistic tendencies, the enhancement of the aesthetic and artistic cultivation of the audience and the development of scientific research on subjects of contemporary art history and theory.

 

ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD

PRESIDENT

Aggelis Antonopoulos, Professor of the Athens School of Fine Arts

VICE PRESIDENT

George Papanastasiou, Architect

MEMBERS

Constantine Bouras, Architect
George Liontos, Honorary Director General of Financial Services of the Ministry of Culture and Sports
Maria – Melita Emmanouil, Emeritus Professor of Art History at the School of Architecture of the National Technical University of Athens, Art Historian
Olga Mentzafou-Polyzou, Honorary Director of Collections and Museological Planning of EPMAS
Michael Sarantinos, Digital Communication Consultant on culture issues
Panagiotis Varelas, Painter, Member of the Board of OSDETE, Representative of the Chamber of Fine Arts of Greece
Yerassimos Yannopoylos, Lawyer – Tax Advisor


In greek:

Icon
ΙΔΡΥΤΙΚΟΣ ΝΟΜΟΣ 863.69 KB 782 downloads

    DIRECTION

    ARTISTIC DIRECTOR

    Katerina Gregos, Art Historian – Museologist – Curator

     

    PERSONNEL

    DIRECTOR'S OFFICE - SECRETARIAT

    Scientific Assosiate – Secretary
    Anna Mikoniati
    tel.: +30 211-1019036 / e-mail: anna.mikoniati@emst.gr

    Secretary
    Despoina Konstantinidou
    tel.: +30 211-1019002 / e-mail: emst.secretariat@emst.gr, despoina.konstantinidou@emst.gr


    COMMUNICATION, PROMOTION, SPONSORS AND RECEPTION OFFICE

    Arts and Cultural Manager – Communication Manager
    Kassiani Benou
    tel.: +30 211-1019009 / e-mail: kassiani.benou@emst.gr, pressoffice@emst.gr

    Reception
    Eleni Kalaboka
    tel.: +30 211-1019055 / email: welcome@emst.gr


    DIVISION OF COLLECTIONS AND DOCUMENTATION

    Department of Painting, Sculpture, Engraving and 3D Works

    Curators
    Eleni Ganiti
    tel.: +30 211-1019013 / e-mail: eleni.ganiti@emst.gr

    Tina Pandi
    tel.: +30 211-1019021 / e-mail: tina.pandi@emst.gr

    Dafni Vitali
    tel.: +30 211-1019025 / e-mail: daphne.vitali@emst.gr

    Department of Photography and New Media

    Curator
    Stamatis Schizakis
    tel.: +30 211-1019012 / e-mail: stamatis.schizakis@emst.gr

    Department of Preservation of Artworks

    Art Preserver
    Fotini Alexopoulou
    tel.: +30 211-1019023/ e-mail: fotini.alexopoulou@emst.gr

    Department of Documentation, Archives, Library

    Documentation Curator
    Anina Valkana
    tel.: +30 211-1019006 / e-mail: anina.valkana@emst.gr

    Collection Manager – Registrar
    Maria Drakou
    tel.: +30 211-10109052 / email.: maria.drakou@emst.gr

    Librarian- Archivist
    Tatiana Fassouli
    tel.:+30  211-1019057 / email: tatiana.fassouli@emst.gr

    Librarian
    Athina Karathanassi
    tel.:+30 211-1019038 / email: athina.karathanasi@emst.gr

    Department of Education, Exhibitions, Publications and Cultural Activities

    Education Curators
    Marina Tsekou
    tel.: +30 211-1019007 / e-mail: marina.tsekou@emst.gr

    Elisabeth Ioannides
    tel.: +30 211-1019016 / e-mail:elisabeth.ioannides@emst.gr

    Cultural Manager
    Ioakeim Theodoridis
    tel.: +30 211-1019026 / email: ioakeim.theodoridis@emst.gr

    Education Workshops
    Dimitris Kannas
    tel.: +30 211-1019028 / e-mail: dimitris.kannas@emst.gr

    Publications Manager
    Anny Malama (On secondment from the Ministry of Culture and Sports)
    tel.: +30 211-1019019 / e-mail: anny.malama@emst.gr


    DIVISION OF ADMINISTRATIVE AND FINANCIAL SERVICES

    Department of Administrative Services

    Human Resources Manager
    Stella Loi
    tel.: +30 211-1019060 / e-mail: stella.loi@emst.gr

    Administrative Manager
    Konstantinos Kontogiannis
    tel.: +30 211-1019004 / e-mail: kostas.kontogiannis@emst.gr

    Office Employee
    Dimitra Kokkineli
    tel.: +30 211-1019054 / e-mail: dimitra.kokkineli@emst.gr

    Driver
    Giannis Limanis
    tel.: +30 211-1019037 / e-mail: ioannis.limanis@emst.gr

    Department of Financial Services and Commercial Management

    Deputy Head of Accounting
    Christos Prantalos
    tel.: +30 211-1019022 / e-mail: christos.prantalos@emst.gr, accounting@emst.gr

    Accountant Assistant
    Despoina Pagoni
    tel.: +30 211-1019005 / e-mail: despoina.pagoni@emst.gr, accounting@emst.gr

    Accounting Employees
    Aggeliki Dellaporta
    tel.: +30 211-1019018 / email: aggeliki.delaporta@emst.gr

    Sofia Mavragani
    tel.: 211-1019022 / email: sofia.mavragani@emst.gr

    Tickets Office
    Athina Spiliopoulou
    tel.: +30 211-1019029 / email: tickets@emst.gr

    Marketing and Commercial Manager
    Despoina Barabouti
    tel.: +30 211-1019035 / e-mail: despoina.barabouti@emst.gr

    Museum Shop
    Maria Paraskevopoulou
    tel.: +30 211-1019053 / email: shop@emst.g

    Persefoni Sombolou
    tel.: +30 211-1019053 / email: shop@emst.gr

    Security, Surveillance and Reception Department

    Head of the Department
    Michalis Pagonis
    tel: +30 211-1019070 / e-mail: michail.pagonis@emst.gr

    Security Guards
    Ioannis Anestopoulos
    Ioanna Chronopoulou
    George Douvris
    Kyriakos Evgeniou
    Athanasios Karatsis
    Stergios Lialios
    Vasiliki Liopiari
    Spiridoula Markatou
    Leonidas Papaspiliopoulos
    Spyridon Pettas
    Maria Sakellaraki
    Ioanna – Paraskevi Spanou
    Efstratios Tsikmis


    DIVISION OF TECHNICAL SERVICES

    Department of Maintenance of Mechanical – Building Facilities and Equipment, Hygiene and Safety

    Engineer
    Vassilis Chatzivasileiou
    tel.: +30 211 1019047 / email: vasilis.chatzivasileiou@emst.gr

    Electricians
    Gregory Sampanis
    tel.: +30 211-1019038 / email: grigorios.sampanis@emst.gr

    Kostas Svolis
    tel.: +30 211-1019008 / e-mail: kostas.svolis@emst.gr

    Cleaners
    Nikolaos Pallikaridis
    Giorgos Spiropoulos

    Department of Information and Communication Facilities Management and Laboratory for the Post – Production of Digital and Audiovisual Works of Art, Information technology and telecommunications

    Assistant of Information and Communication Facilities
    Athanasios Pardalis
    tel.: +30 211- 1019010 / email: thanasis.pardalis@emst.gr

    Department of Exhibitions Production and Cultural Events

    Head of Exhibitions Production and Cultural Events
    Iro Nikolakea
    tel.: +30 211-1019014 / e-mail: iro.nikolakea@emst.gr

    Artisan for the installation of audiovisual works of art
    Gerasimos Karaboikis
    tel.: +30 211-1019040 & 211- 1019051 / email: gerasimos.karaboikis@emst.gr

    Artisans for the transport and installation of works of art
    Aggelos Iliadis
    tel.: +30 211-1019045 / email: aggelos.iliadis@emst.gr

    Vagelis Filippas
    tel.: +30 211-1019048 / email: vagelis.filippas@emst.gr

    General Duties
    Aimilios Petrikis
    tel.: +30 211-1019031/ email: aimilios.petrikis@emst.gr


    EXTERNAL CO-OPERATORS

    Aikaterini Kaftani, Lawyer
    ΝΝΤ, Accountant Services

     
     
     
    EL / EN