EMST

The National Museum of Contemporary Art (EMST) was founded in 1997 by Law 2557 (article 2). It is a Legal Body of Private Law, of non – profit character, supervised and financed by the Ministry of Culture and Sports.

The nine member Board of Administration and the Director are appointed by the Minister of Culture and Sports.

Among its basic aims are: the creation of collections of works of contemporary Hellenic and international art, the promotion and presentation of advanced and experimental artistic tendencies, the enhancement of the aesthetic and artistic cultivation of the audience and the development of scientific research on subjects of contemporary art history and theory.

Administrative Board
President

Georgios Papanastasiou, Architect

Vice President

Aggelos Antonopoulos, Professor of A.S.F.A.

Members

Dimitris Diamantopoulos, Architect – City planner
Dimitris Zouroudis, Associate Professor AUTH
Emmanouil Mouzakis, Lawyer
Evgenios Matthiopoulos, Professor of Art History of University of Crete
Emmanouil Mavrommatis, Art Historian
Dimitrios Mpoumpouris, Lawyer
Nikolaos Christoforakis, Member of Chamber of Fine Arts of Greece

Personnel

 

SECRETARIAT

Scientific Assosiate – Secretary

  • Anna Mikoniati
    tel.: 211-1019036 / e-mail: anna.mikoniati@emst.gr

Secretary

  • Despoina Konstandinidou
    tel.: 211-1019002,3 / e-mail: emst.secretariat@emst.gr, despoina.konstantinidou@emst.gr

 

COMMUNICATION, PROMOTION, SPONSORS AND RECEPTION OFFICE 

Cultural Managers 

  • Kassiani Benou
    tel.: 211-1019009 / e-mail: kassiani.benou@emst.gr, pressoffice@emst.gr
  • Ioakeim Theodoridis
    tel.: 211-1019026 / email: ioakeim.theodoridis@emst.gr

Cloakroom 

  • Eleni Kalaboka
  • Kiriaki Tsolakidou

 

DIVISION OF COLLECTIONS AND DOCUMENTATION


Department of Painting, Sculpture, Engraving and 3D Projects

Curators 

  • Dafni Vitali
    tel.: 211-1019025 / e-mail: daphne.vitali@emst.gr
  • Eleni Ganiti
    tel.: 211-1019013 / e-mail: eleni.ganiti@emst.gr
  • Tina Pandi
    tel.: 211-1019021 / e-mail: tina.pandi@emst.gr

Department of Photography and New Media

Curator 

  • Stamatis Schizakis
    tel.: 211-1019012 / e-mail: stamatis.schizakis@emst.gr

Department of Preservation of Artworks

Art Preservers 

  • Fotini Alexopoulou
    tel.: 211-1019023/ e-mail: fotini.alexopoulou@emst.gr
  • Elina Kavalieratou
    tel.: 211-1019027 / email: elina.kavalieratou@emst.gr

Department of Documentation, Archives, Library

Documentation Curator

  • Anina Valkana
    tel.: 211-1019006 / e-mail: anina.valkana@emst.gr

Registrar

  • Maria Drakou
    tel.: 211 – 10109052 / email.: maria.drakou@emst.gr

Librarian- Archivist

  • Tatiana Fassouli
    tel.: 211-1019057 / email: tatiana.fassouli@emst.gr

Librarian

  • Athina Karathanassi
    tel.: 211-1019038 / email: athina.karathanasi@emst.gr

Department of Education, Exhibitions, Publications and Cultural Activities

Education Curators 

  • Marina Tsekou
    tel.: 211-1019007 / e-mail: marina.tsekou@emst.gr
  • Elisabeth Ioannides
    tel.: 211-1019016 / e-mail:elisabeth.ioannides@emst.gr

Education Workshops

  • Dimitris Kannas
    tel.: 211-1019028 / e-mail: dimitris.kannas@emst.gr

 

DIVISION OF ADMINISTRATIVE AND FINANCIAL SERVICES
Department of Administrative Services

Human Resources Manager

  • Stella Loi
    tel.: 211-1019060 / e-mail: stella.loi@emst.gr

Administrative Manager

  • Konstantinos Kontogiannis
    tel.: 211-1019004 / e-mail: kostas.kontogiannis@emst.gr

Office Employees

  • Dimitra Kokkineli
    tel.: 211-1019054 / e-mail: dimitra.kokkineli@emst.gr

Driver  

  • Giannis Limanis
    tel.: 211-1019037 / e-mail: ioannis.limanis@emst.gr

Department of Financial Services and Commercial Management

Accountant Assistants

  • Despoina Pagoni
    tel.: 211-1019005 / e-mail: despoina.pagoni@emst.gr, accounting@emst.gr
  • Christos Prantalos
    tel.: 211-1019022 / e-mail: christos.prantalos@emst.gr, accounting@emst.gr

Tickets Office

  • Aggeliki Dellaporta
  • Sofia Mavragani

Museum Shop

  • Maria Paraskevopoulou
  • Persefoni Sombolou

Marketing and Commercial Manager

  • Despoina Barabouti
    tel.: 211-1019035 / e-mail: despoina.barabouti@emst.gr

 

Security, Surveillance and Reception Department

Head of the Department

  • Michalis Pagonis
    tel: 211-1019070 / e-mail: Michail.Pagonis@emst.gr

Security Guards

  • Ioannis Anestopoulos
  • Ioanna Chronopoulou
  • Kyriakos Evgeniou
  • Aggelos Eliadis
  • Theodosia Koliodede
  • Stergios Lialios
  • Vasiliki Liopiari
  • Spiridoula Markatou
  • Leonidas Papaspiliopoulos
  • Maria Sakellaraki
  • Ioanna – Paraskevi Spanou
  • Efstratios Tsikmis

 

DIVISION OF TECHNICAL SERVICES
Department of Maintenance of Mechanical – Building Facilities and Equipment, Hygiene and Safety

Engineer

  • Vassilis Chatzivasileiou
    tel.: 211-1-19047 / email: vasilis.chatzivasileiou@emst.gr

Electricians

  • Kostas Svolis
    tel.: 211-1019008 / e-mail: kostas.svolis@emst.gr
  • Gregory Sampanis
    tel.: 211-1019038 / email: grigorios.sampanis@emst.gr

Cleaners 

  • Katerina Verdeli
  • Athina Spiliopoulou
  • Giorgos Spiropoulos
  • Antonia Theodoraki

Department of Information and Communication Facilities Management and Laboratory for the Post – Production of Digital and Audiovisual Works of Art
Information technology and telecommunications

Assistant of Information and Communication Facilities

Athanasios Pardalis
tel.: 211- 1019010 / email: thanasis.pardalis@emst.gr

Technisian for the Post- Production of Image, Sound and Multimedia

  • Gerasimos Karaboikis
    tel.: 211-1019040 & 211- 1019051 / email: gerasimos.karaboikis@emst.gr

Department of Exhibitions Production and Cultural Events

Head of Exhibitions Production and Cultural Events

  • Iro Nikolakea
    tel.: 211-1019014 / e-mail: iro.nikolakea@emst.gr

Artisan for the transport and installation of works of art

  • Vagelis Filippas
    tel.: 211-1019048 / email: vagelis .filippas@emst.gr

General Duties 

  • Aimilios Petrikis

 

EXTERNAL CO OPERATORS

Aikaterini Kaftani, Lawyer

ΝΝΤ, Accountant Services

     +   Internal Rules of Procedure of EMST (in Greek)

EL / EN